20 Facts About Me!

After the Book Nerd Q & A tag, here I go with the “20 Facts About Me” tag.

1. I am a book hoarder, a book nerd, a book lover. I trip totally on books.

2. I love to write, a lot. Long emails, letters are my thing.

3. I hate texting. I’m more of the “Pick up the phone and talk it over” type.

4. I love reading and writing poetry.

5. I hate ice cream.

6. I could say the above for sweets too, but I have an albeit small, soft corner for Bengali sweets, Gulab Jaamuns, and Pineapple custard.

7. I hate the rains. Hate anything cold/wet.

8. Lady’s finger is life. Life is Lady’s finger. Also Rasam, Tomato Rasam.

9. I’ve been trying to learn Punjabi and Gujarati – but haven’t gone beyond a few cheesy lines. Laziness gets the better of me all the time.

10. I hate the color Red. Also Black – I don’t think Black is a color in the first place.

11. I believe perfection is relative.

12. I am a firm believer in God. And yes, I do believe in miracles.

13. I think the perfume you like/choose to wear shows the kind of personality you have.

14. I’m a very restless person generally.

15. I love the Mahabharat more than the Ramayan.

16. I am an extremely competitive, selfish bitch.

17. I am a socially awkward person. I grow jittery in crowded places.

18. I love Mexican cuisine.

19. I am a rebel.

20. I am a planner.

Phew! Long post this, but I had fun! Go on, do this if you think it’s fun too and tag me to it so I can read it as well!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

2 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me!”

Leave a comment