Why is it not easy, ever?

Why do I always have to prioritize, why do I always have to choose ?

Why is there something that I always have to miss, that I always have to lose?
Why can’t I just spend the evening watching a movie with my family, 

And, at the same time, get to have fun with my friends at their happening party?
Why can’t I cosy up, during a rainy afternoon, with my book and some hot piping tea,

And, simultaneously, get drenched to the skin in the rain, breathing in every minuscule of nature’s audacious beauty?
Why do I always have to choose one over the other?

Why does my mind prefer one, my heart, another?
Why can’t I have the cake and eat it too, with equal alacrity?

Why is it always so hard to choose, to forgo, to live in the moment, to just let things be?

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

One thought on “Why is it not easy, ever?”

Leave a Reply

