Indian Roads

There are potholes splayed open, there’s dung of animals splattered across, there’s garbage spewed in abundance, in every micron of space you find,
There are barricades drawn on every side, troughs ploughed out for projects that have been left far behind,
There are sidewalks (detours now, to motorists in traffic) that don’t have space anymore for pedestrians to walk,
There are share-autos drivers who find every traffic signal imperative to balk,
Phew! You really don’t have a choice, do you, but to watch your step as you go,
Because, with the Indian roads, clearly, you just never know!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

4 thoughts on “Indian Roads”

  1. In my hometown these kind of streets have become a way of life😑
    Its really sad how people have got used to it and many dont really care about it😶😶

    this is reality at its best.👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

