Food for thought.

Most often, we come across people who change with time. You find their attitude, their behaviour, their interest in you doesn’t remain constant. 

Sometimes they call themselves your best friend, make you their pity project, ensure they have you by their side when they need you and then, they are gone – when they don’t need you anymore. They don’t respond to your texts, don’t ask you if you’re okay, don’t find the time to get back to you – because they don’t necessarily have anything to do with you. And they’d always expect you to understand their absence. And shamelessly so.

People like these, who call themselves your constants, are in reality, vermins of the worst order who drain all energy, all positivity and everything that you’ve to offer. 

They aren’t your real friends. They aren’t those who’d if not physically, be emotionally there for you when you need them. People like these are spam. Delete them off from your contact list, your friend list, your life. It is time you did. 

I have done. 

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

2 thoughts on “Food for thought.”

Leave a Reply

