A good turn, my way :)

Yesterday, my friend and I got into a share-auto on our way back home from work. Soon afterward, the heavy downpour started and as the auto sped off we were worried about how we’d reach home on time. Since we were the last 2 passengers in the rickshaw, the driver said he’d better head straight home, when he asked him if he could drive us to our destination (we had to take another bus to reach home). Fair enough. But then, as we reached our stop, the downpour became heavier making it impossible for people to walk on the streets without an umbrella or a jerkin – and we had neither. The auto rickshaw driver sensing that offered to drive us to the bus stop (for which he had to take a left from the junction where we had planned to get down and drive a few metres, whilst he had planned to go straight) and we gratefully agreed.

But he didn’t just drop us off at the bus stand and leave yesterday. He was kind enough to let us wait in the auto rickshaw until the bus came (10 minutes later), he ensured both of us got in safely and then left the place. 
That was one good turn our way yesterday. God bless him in abundance ✨😊

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

4 thoughts on “A good turn, my way :)”

Leave a Reply

