They stand tall, of them all πŸ’–

Whoever coined the word housewife for the most extraordinary (multitasking) perfectionist in the world, really needs to get his vocabulary straight. 

Because, being one ain’t easy – one day she’s not at home, the whole house is in chaos, plus the volume of work to be done, blinding. 
From waking up first in the morning each day, to managing literally everything for each member of the family, to maintaining​ things in proper order in the house, she does it all single-handedly. 

She makes time for everybody, ensures she’s got everything covered for everyone – without reminders and alarms and Google Keep. 

She finds time to pursue her passion, she meets people she loves, she becomes the connect that binds everything together.

She doesn’t make a hue and cry about what she does, she instead, makes everything look so simple and easy and in perfect order.
We don’t recognize or appreciate what she does, she doesn’t ask for hikes, holidays or incentives either; but the day she’s not around, there is mayhem everywhere and we realize what it is, to be her.
Love πŸ’–

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

1 thought on “They stand tall, of them all πŸ’–”

Leave a Reply

