A map to your memory lane…

Scars always have a story to share,

Of your pain, of your guts, of your love for someone you care,

They are souvenirs with who, you have a long standing affair,

They are your courage, for they help you believe you can bear a scare, a nightmare,

They become a map to your memory lane,

They remind you of your experiments, of your experiences with pain,

They are the memoirs that speak for you, 

They are proof of your valour​, that no one can undo,

For, though the wounds, over time, heal,

The scars remain, fresh and unconcealed!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

5 thoughts on “A map to your memory lane…”

Leave a Reply

