Musical March – Day 14 πŸ’

3 Sanjay Leela Bhansali classics for the Tuesday. And all 3 are my top favourites. Try listening/watching, and you’ll fall in love with them too πŸ˜€

1. Bairi Piya from Devdas

2. Nagada Sang Dhol from Ram Leela

3. Mohe Rang Do Laal from Bajirao Mastani

Coincidentally, all the 3 songs have been sung by Shreya Ghoshal. Or perhaps, it is her voice that’s made these songs even more special πŸ˜‰

Have a wonderful day ahead.

Love πŸ’

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

12 thoughts on “Musical March – Day 14 πŸ’”

  1. Well, I thought the clips you included in your post were amazing. The dancing was incredible, and the singing was beautiful. I don’t watch many films, and I’m not of Indian heritage, so I found it all quite refreshing in the way that unfamiliar things often do.

    As I was watching them I was reminded of the film “Sita Sings the Blues”, which I just saw for the first time about a month ago. It’s an animated retelling of the tale of Sita as an analogy for the film maker’s broken marriage, and is also interspersed with songs. But the songs used are not Bollywood songs. Rather, they’re from a famous 1920’s American torch singer. It sounds odd, but the end result is quite beautiful. The film won numerous awards, and was named as one of the top 50 films of all time by a movie review site I came across, which is why I watched it in the first place.

    That’s why I asked. I was curious if you enjoyed it, as I did πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well. I belong in India and I love the songs I’ve shared. I invite you to listen to the rest of the songs I’ve shared on my blog for musical march and all of them are incredible. I’ll watch the film Sita Sings The Blues too. And see if I enjoy it as much. Thanks heaps πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

