Thank you!

This is basically a thank you blog to the kind soul who helped me today. I took a detour on the way to my office today (because I was late)with the hope I’d reach soon, but ended up boarding an extremely crowded bus. Whether it was the suffocation or my low blood pressure, I really don’t know, but I ended up getting out of the bus at one stop and sat down literally on the footpath. I was dizzy, concussed. I wasn’t hungry, I was on full stomach, (thankfully, I hadn’t skipped my breakfast today). I wasn’t dehydrated, I could feel that. But, I wasn’t able to focus clearly or make my way ahead. So, on the footpath I sat. And then, this young lady comes over, helps me up, gives me her bottle of water (I had my own, but was too dizzy to open my bag and get it out), gets me into an auto to work, and gives me a chocolate to pop into my mouth, so I feel better. I just muttered thanks, couldn’t get more through. 

I felt better once inside the auto.

I don’t know if I’d meet her again. I don’t know if I’d recognize her if I meet her again. So this, is my way of expressing my gratitude to her and this is also a note to self, that there is still goodness around. There is still hope and humanity around.

And, may God bless her!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

2 thoughts on “Thank you!”

Leave a Reply

