Romantic? Meh!

Totally for want of something to do, and to streamline the hundred thousand thoughts that keep running in my mind, I started playing around with my phone and discovered this prompt on my WordPress reader.

So I thought I’d just write. Write without thinking. Write what just flows from heart through my brain, into this post. I’m no romantic. Romance is a far cry for me. I think it’s overrated, and a complete waste of time to just keep doing it and overdoing it. Overkill, mate.

A simpler and a more sensible emotion would be to be sensitive, and to just make people happy. Give them the small joys of life, share your happiness, your fortune, your joy. Help around, do your bit, enjoy the togetherness. Be there for people when they really need you. Be sensitive to what they feel. Do your bit when it is actually required. Be the pillar of support when everything else lets go. That is everything one would want. 

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

7 thoughts on “Romantic? Meh!”

Leave a Reply

