My definition of love 💝

I know I’m super late to the #Loveuary party, but hey, better late than never?

So here I begin, with my first prompt – the first prompt in the list

My definition of love.

It is simple, yet super confusing, to be honest. 

I believe love is something that makes you feel at home.

Love has the simplicity of daal-chawal, bread-butter that you would want to get back to, each day, that makes you feel warm and protected and contented. Love is something that’ll make you feel secure, and happy and satisfied. It is something that’ll put the chaos in you to rest and brings together the bits and pieces. It might seem extremely clichéd, but it is true that love is what will give your life the meaning you keep looking for. Love is what will help you find peace, your rest and your solitude.

At the same time, love will be the one big reason for all the tingles in your stomach and all the mad excitement that’ll keep you up all night. It’ll be the only thing you’ll look forward to each day, each moment. It’ll keep you alive even if you haven’t had a morsel to eat or drink. It’s got the power to distract you from the mightiest of situations, it’s got the ability to make you insane. It’s something that’ll make you stupid, silly and weird, and yet, it’ll be the one thing that’ll keep you happy. It’ll be your weakness, it’ll be your strength. It’ll be your power, it’ll be your ultimate dose of medicine each moment, every hour. It’ll be your elixir, it’ll be your pyre. It’ll be your spark, it’ll bring in you, the fire. 

Love, in any form, is the magic you’d forever desire.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

4 thoughts on “My definition of love 💝”

Leave a Reply

