Satiating Saturdays – What’s stopping you?πŸ˜‡

Live each moment like it’s your last. There is no time for regret. Never has been, never will be. Live now πŸ’

I always make lists. Wish list, bucket list, To-Do list, resolution list, etcetera, etcetera. So yesterday, I was preparing a list, to just be aware, to help me figure out what I wanted from life and where I wanted to be. I then slowly started analysing why I wasn’t where I wished to be. While I was doing that, I was actually aghast of the compromises I had made. I was aghast of my excuses, my reasons. I was irritated with myself, for not fighting for what I wanted and for simply accepting just whatever came my way. I was angry with myself for being lazy and for not trying enough.

I found I was coming up with excuses every single time I had to fight for what I wanted. 

I found I was ready to compromise with what I got, each time, when I could have actually gone out there and won what I wanted.

And that is exactly what the problem is. 

With so many of us. 

I top the list. 

We just don’t do so many of those things we have always wanted to, either because we have given up on ourselves even before we set out to try, or because we are mighty scared of the hindrances that might come in our way, or because we are too lazy to try and have a set of excuses ready to console our conscience when it pricks later, with regret.  

We are pathetic, aren’t we?

This is one life we have got. And we don’t know how much of it is left. We don’t even know what might happen the next second. So what’s the point in playing it safe all the time? What’s life with excitement? What’s life without the adventure, the euphoria and the exhilaration of having achieved what we dreamt to?

So, it is time we shelved our cloaks of hesitation and step out there, to do what the heart says. It is time we figure out what’s stopping us and why, from being what we want to. It is time we begin to realise our dreams, even the smallest of them. It is time we begin to live life to the fullest. It is time we stop regretting. It is time we stop making compromises. It is time, we stop waiting for the right moment, but try and make each moment, right.

Let’s live each moment when we can. There’s no point regretting when it’s long gone, there’s no way we can bring it back.

It is time, to seize each moment and take the plunge. Happily.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

