To New Beginnings ✨

Although I’d love to make this post poetic with verses and quotes about new hope and sunshine, I’d rather list down my resolutions for the year, so I’d be able to keep track if I’m lost. 

So, my resolutions for the year would be these, listed in no particular order. 

  1. To say “No”, and to say it with conviction. 
  2. To stay silent when there’s nothing to contribute and not blabber nonsense.
  3. To learn proper cooking using the convection. And baking.
  4. To not explain myself to everyone every single time. 
  5. To continue to do what makes me happy even if it makes me look weird.
  6. To figure out where I really want to reach. In life. To figure out what I want from life. To figure out what I’ve to do to reach where I want to. Might sound philosophical, but there’s just too much chaos and confusion in my brain.
  7. To learn to organise. Things and spaces and life.
  8. To learn to speak Gujarati and Punjabi. It’s been on the bucket list for too long and I’ve been too lazy. Time to get to work.
  9. To bring back the child in me that wouldn’t think too much about anything, but would just follow what her heart says. Back then I apparently didn’t have the authority to decide, but now that I believe I do, I have to stop worrying and start living.

    That’s about it for now. Watch this space as I add more.

    Here’s to a very happy and productive 2017 💕

    P.S. The last resolution was triggered by a conversation with a supremely versatile, extremely talented, Wikipedia profile school friend (Read Bhargav Narsimhan and google him too. He’s famous, but wouldn’t accept it. Peaks of modesty, I tell you😑).

    Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

    I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

    7 thoughts on “To New Beginnings ✨”

    1. Are you aware that your last resolution is standing in complete contradiction to the whole posting? I personally do not think that such long lists make great sense, as we do not know what will be tomorrow and may be then all may look different. Who knows for sure …

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, for starters, I don’t believe my last resolution is in contraction to the whole list because, if it was, I wouldn’t be writing the rest of them. And secondly, I believe, you need to start somewhere, sometime, to reach somewhere and my way of starting it would be this list. If nothing else, at least the list would remind me to push myself and inspire me to make a beginning. And these aren’t time related goals, I’d want to probably add more to my list but what’s already there would still stay the same. Still, to each, his own. Nobody knows what would happen tomorrow, but that shouldn’t change what you would want to do today.
        A happy new year to you 🙂

        Like

    Leave a Reply

    