Finding My Place…

This one is easy. 

Finding my place

So, one place that has been prominent in bringing out the best in me, in helping me grow, in shaping me up, is the library. Or any place with books actually. They give me a sense of belonging like no other. Books are my best friends and my go-to, every time I’m stuck, happy or sad. They tell me what I exactly want to hear. They answer all my questions, know what I want to know. They have this subtle way of transporting me to a place that keeps me in solace. They help me up every time I fall and listen to me whenever I mop. They don’t complain. They don’t demand. They have no expectations either. They just accept me for who I am and love me back too. They stick with me no matter what, no matter when. To me, no place is more beautiful and peaceful than a place with books – which is why I have them stocked wherever I live.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

One thought on “Finding My Place…”

Leave a comment