Tough Questions…

Writing about this one is actually quite easy for me. ‘Cause I face this situation almost all the time. It ends up pretty embarrassing most of the time because, they either have answers which I don’t wanna give away ever, or I’m stumped thinking of answers for them. 

And they’d normally be about the mistakes I have done in my past. As a kid and as a teenager, I mean until the time I reached university, I was a pretty mean person. Someone who would do anything for attention. Almost anything. Without thinking. Plus I was so much for drama, and mischief. And, in the end, either I’d have harmed myself or put myself into disgrace or would have hurt many in the process. I have many such scarred memories, I tell you. So when people I meet, taunt me or pull my leg about one of those incidents, and ask me why I had done that, I’d end up cringing red with shame and embarrassment, and would also be stumped at the same time for lack of answers, because, I’d never really have any. I don’t really know why I did whatever I did, and can’t think of a reason to explain/justify myself. 

Yep, that’s my story.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

3 thoughts on “Tough Questions…”

  1. This is interesting. I think most kids are like this. Some parents, while reprimanding their kids, even ask them why they’d done something, but they couldn’t give an answer. I remember being like that when I was little whenever I was scolded for doing something bad. Kids really do not have an answer as why they do some things. They just do whatever gets into their head without the intention of hurting or offending anyone. I think that is normal for kids. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

