Day 21 – 30 Day Writing Challenge πŸ’ƒ

3 lessons I’d want anybody to learn from me – myself too, from my mistakes in the past.

1. Follow your heart. Don’t do anything just because people around you are doing it, or because it will make you rise high in the eyes of others. Do something because you like doing it, or it has your heart. Do it only if doing it will make YOU happy. Nothing else matters, ever.

2. Stand up for yourself, even if nobody else does. Because, sometimes, all you’ve got is yourself. Never expect people to understand you or your perspective easily. Yet, despite that, never ever give up on what you want, fight till the last. 

3. Accept yourself with your flaws. It’s okay to be flawed, it’s okay to have committed mistakes in the past. It’s only human. No one is perfect. Don’t beat yourself up and put yourself in misery all the time, when you can’t go and change it anyway. Try, instead, to become better each day. Try, to start afresh. Everyone deserves plenty of chances to come around.








P.S. This is Day 21 of my 30 day writing challenge

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

One thought on “Day 21 – 30 Day Writing Challenge πŸ’ƒ”

  1. Be yourself… Don’t allow peoples words around put you in the Dark… Stand for your right… Do what you like… Always strive to be bright…
    Never forget to learn from your past.
    “You are Your Past, Present and Future… ” Continue in all you love doing, and continue to be YOU….

    THANKS FOR SHARING

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

