30 Day Writing Challenge πŸ’ƒ – Day 1

Yesterday, when I was wobbling my way around Pinterest, I found this. And boy, it took me less than a few minutes to make up my mind to do it. So here I am πŸ’ƒ

Day 1.

10 things that make me really happy.

  1. My sister. She’s no thing, but she is the prime reason I find my way to happiness. 
  2. Success. Real success. Success beyond expectation. 
  3.  My Independence.
  4. The scent of Petrol, Kerosene, Turpentine and Paint.
  5. Reading books. 
  6. Holding them, the books, in my hands, feeling each page, immersing myself in that familiar scent of print. The same goes for the newspapers.
  7. Seeing my name in print.
  8. Colours and flowers and music. 
  9. Writing poetry.
  10. Breathing in the familiar aroma of Okra (and of course eating it) when my mom’s cooking it in the kitchen.






Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

41 thoughts on “30 Day Writing Challenge πŸ’ƒ – Day 1”

Leave a Reply

