Books…they ALWAYS do this to meπŸ€πŸ’

Probably the umpteenth time I’ve hurt my spine falling down from the bed, in an anxiety to know what’s going to be happening the moment I flip over to the next page in my book. And man, it does hurt hard! I’ve been sitting in the same place for like 3 hours in a stretch, and my limbs hurt. Yet, I’ve no intention of getting up and going about to do something else, or call it a day.

The only I time I don’t think twice about spending a fortune is when I shop for books. There, that pretty much sums up where all my money goes. 

The feeling to get back home to a good book is simply irreplaceable. Helps me live in a parallel universe, heals me, helps me placate myself.

Books….only they have the power to hold me upπŸ’–

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

1 thought on “Books…they ALWAYS do this to meπŸ€πŸ’”

Leave a Reply

