A 100 posts on Pen The Picture!

One hundred. A hundred poems on a hundred picture prompts.

I’ve been looking forward to this day so much, as much as I enjoyed writing a quatrain each day. In the beginning, I thought I’ll make Pen The Picture a mix of essays, couplets, poems and quatrains – but the idea of writing quatrains each day seemed challenging, so I decided to stick to them.

The 100 days of Pen The Picture  journey has been tremendous. Encouraging. Exciting. Addictive. Refreshing. A damn good creative exercise to the brain. Something that made a tiring long day look beautifully productive. And it wouldn’t have been this wonderful had it not been for the encouragement from you readers.

Now I’m thinking of broadening my horizons. Looking for similar and more exciting ideas to entice my creativity to higher levels. I’ll soon be back with something new, perhaps more amazing, more exciting – because, sometimes, it’s good to do something without any reason, purely because you enjoy doing it. Because, sometimes, it’s good to give wings to your passion and see it fly high.

Cheers!
P.S. Read my quatrains here -> Pen The Picture Poetry 💞💞💞

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

