Happy Teacher’s Day

To Late Pradeepa mam, one of my high school Physics teachers.
We lost her to Cancer a few days back, but I’m sure she will remain amidst us forever – in our thoughts and prayers, in our happiness and glory, in our ups and downs, in our each and every action, keeping us inspired every moment.

You strive to make me THE best,
You inspire me to become better each living moment,

In my glory and in my sadness, your words are what I look up to,

All the good I know and I do, is due to you.


You are my elixir, 

You taught me to make my every moment an epiphany,

You’re the reason I’ll shine.

Thank you, for being my courage and confidence,

Thank you, for being my friend, philosopher and guide,

Thank you, for helping me rise everytime I fall,

Thank you,  for your words of praise, encouragement and stern consternation – they help me grow,

Thank you,  for believing in me – your faith, and trust in me mean the world to me, and beyond.

Thank you, for making me believe in myself, for giving me the strength to face it all!

Thank you, for being my Teacher.

Happy Teacher’s Day!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

