For the love of advertisements

You know what I love doing when I’m vexed and need a diversion? I watch videos on YouTube. Correction. Not just videos, but advertisement videos. 24*7. There are days when, before I was introduced to YouTube, I used to watch the telly just for the ads. I’d flip channels for the ads. I do that even now. Ads give me that swoosh of the creative break I long for. They give me the energy – the reason I search for, to do my everything. They evoke an amazing mix of emotions I’ve never known to exist in me. I’d always wanted to be a journalist, a creative writer, spin out the cheesiest of lines. I’d so wanted to get into advertising. So every advertisement I watch, I appreciate and debate over it, and think of a hundred ways I’ll do it if I were to do it. The creative exercise the ads make me do is beyond relaxing, beyond amazing.

I love, live to watch them, the advertisements. They make the programme interesting. 💞

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

