My Day-Offs…

It’s been quite sometime since I blogged, so here I am typing away, spilling my thoughts into a proper blog post. It’s Sunday today, and my day off. It’s almost come to an end though, as I’m writing this – I’d probably have my dinner in sometime and hit the sack in an hour. But I like to look forward to my day-offs like every other person in the world  – they are the days I get plenty of time to read, sleep and eat. (Okay, the last bit is a lie. Not eat. I don’t really look forward to eating unless I’m starving). So, reading, and sleeping are pretty much the only two activities I care to make time for, when I’m on a holiday. I’d like to write sometimes though, when I’m in the mood, or think (not cook) of a recipe or two when I feel creative. Sometimes rearrange my books on the shelves, or Skype with friends. Anything that would involve me stepping out of the house or meeting people is a total No-No for me. I’m basically crowd phobic. Okay, correction, I hate to be part of a crowd with people that know me – as in, acquaintances, friends, relatives etc. Because, with them, I’d have to strike up a conversation, or be part of one, just for the sake of doing it – when neither of us is interested in the other, or when only one gets to ask the questions and the other has to answer (I always end up only giving the answers). As a kid, I didn’t have much of a choice – but now, when I kind of, do, I choose to stay locked up in my room, with my books, sketches and paint, to strike up a conversation with the thoughts creating chaos in my mind, to become one with the world I read about.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

