Does this happen to you too?

Everytime I travel by trains or share-autos, I always, always have to sit in the direction of movement of the vehicle, not against it. And if I happen to not sit that way, my day is gone. It was as worse as me throwing up everytime I sat in the opposite direction until sometime ago, then I thought it was all in my mind and started listening to music, or reading up interesting stuff – but my head kinda feels the same. It keeps reeling hours after I have stopped traveling and I have to pop in some lemony stuff into my mouth to stop myself from puking. 

Weird, no? 

Sometimes I try and exchange my seat if I’m traveling with people I know, but sometimes there’s just no way out. Gotta get used to this soon, I don’t seem to be able put up with the unpleasant queasiness at all.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

