Just another Byte…

Okay so I’ve been really lazy for the past 2 days now. I’ve been thinking of stuff to write, but slump off into the bed the moment I’m home. Bad, very bad.

Anyway, coming to what I wanted to share. 

I’ve observed that basically most of the women population in the world loves nail paint. This includes my kith and kin. All my friends. I’m yet to figure out why. As in, like really? What’s the fun in wearing them in different colours every other day, and scraping them off only to apply some more? And the long nails. This is another thing. First grow your nails long, shape them all nicely and then paint them, so all the dirt you get inside them won’t be visible. Like really? Wouldn’t trimming them close and cleaning them once in a while be an easier, simpler task?  Might just save you some money as well.

Oh, the anklets next. What’s with wearing them and walking to and fro? People, snap out of your sleep. You are in a public place, and the jingle of your anklets isn’t exactly music to our ears. Grrrrr. It’s noise. 

Coming to think of it now, I’ve always fancied nail paints and anklets as a kid. Because I wasn’t allowed to wear them. But the heart always gets attracted towards the forbidden fruit right? But now, when I actually tried them on, I realised I hated them. Good for me πŸ˜›

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

