My Top Twelve Tracks

Time for some amazing, soothing, pleasant music. I’m sharing my 12 top all time favourite tracks – they comprise my go-to playlist, to suit all my mood swings.
I list them in no particular order – I equally love each of them. 

Here they are – The name of the song followed by the movie it is from.

1. Dil Mein Jaagi Dhadkan Aise, Sur 

2. Hosh Waalon ko khabar Kya,Sarfarosh 

3. Nazar Laye, Raanjhana 

4. Aye Sakhi, Raanjhana

5. Ishq Wala Love, Student Of The Year 

6. Noor ae Khudha, My Name is Khan

7. Mitra, Band Baaja Baraat

8. Phir Se Ud Chala, Rockstar

9. Dekho Raste Mein, Hum Tum Aur Ghost

10. Mohe Rang Do Laal, Bajirao Mastani

11. Lamhe Guzar Gaye, Piku

12. Naina, Khoobsoorat

Words wouldn’t suffice to describe the effect these songs manage to have on me. They bring me bliss, happiness and peace. So, go ahead and try listening to these wonderful compositions, I’m hoping you’ll like them too!

My liking for a particular song is mostly based on it’s lyrics first, voice next, and music last. Though the order changes sometimes. I barely listen to English songs, because I don’t think I can relate to them well. 

Well, these are my favourite tracks in Hindi, watch this space for my favourite tracks in other languages đŸ˜‹

P. S. Top ’12’ tracks, because, 12 is kinda my favourite number. A ‘Green’ picture because I think green is such a musical, vibrant, fresh color, don’t you?

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

