Make Way For Some Sibling Love!

I’ve often wondered what I would have done if I had been a single child. How I’d have been if I had not had my sister. Because,the only person in the world who’ll understand what’s running in my mind by just looking at my face without my having to even drop a hint, is her. She’s my partner in crime, my mischief manager, my best friend for life. Trust her to come up with the best ideas to save my ship everytime I think it’ll hit the rock. Oh, we fight a lot too, erm.. correction, I fight a lot with her, I am the mean one here, who nitpicks on almost every thing I see. I’m the one who is rude to her, I’m the one who hits her. And trust me, I’m not exaggerating when I say she’s the one who comes and says sorry to me, very sweetly, every single time. She’s the one who gives in to all of my demands. She’s the one who patiently put up with all my tantrums. She is the one who pretty much does all my chores. She makes my headache hers and works out a solution, just to keep me in peace. Nothing gives her more pleasure than my smile, and she’s ever ready to do anything for it. Though younger to me in age, she’s more like a mother to me, who balances me at all times. She’s more happy and proud than anyone else when I do something good. But what makes her special is, she is selfless. She doesn’t think twice about anything that she knows will make me happy, even if she has to let go of something that’s dear to her for that. She’s a lot more special to me than anyone else in the world –  She’s probably the only person who can stand me for who I am. In a crowded party, in an insane gathering, in an isolate jungle – she’ll be the one who’ll be with me forever. She’ll be forever, my soulmate, my better half, and my life boat. She’s my strength, my elixir. My every moment with her is an epiphany in itself.

Thank you, Uthra, for being who you are. Thank you Uthra, for being with me. Thank you Uthra, Forever! – I wish you all the happiness you wish for.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

2 thoughts on “Make Way For Some Sibling Love!”

Leave a Reply

