A Day To Cherish

A late night post, this. Yet, I had to write today for all the positivity and good vibes I had received in the place that had been my abode for 4 years. My college.

So, after the convocation which was last year, I went inside that campus for the first time today, as an Alumni speaker. And Man, was I not proud?

I was eagerly anticipating this day from the moment I got invited and was looking forward to meeting all those people because of whom there’s even a tiny bit of something good in me – My teachers, My mentor, My Principal, My Head of the Department. 

Today was a walk down the memory lane more than anything else. It was on those lanes, on those corridors that I had spent some of the most favourite days of my life. I got to relive moments I had cherished, I got to interact with people who looked up to me for inspiration, I got to look up to my teachers once again, for the never ending inspiration they have given me. Their patience, their complete faith in me and their constant encouragement have always kept me going. And will continue to do so, all my lifetime. All the good that I’ve learnt and done, and will do in the future, is majorly due to them. Without them, I wouldn’t have an iota of anything worthwhile in me. 

I’m blessed to have been taught, mentored and guided by such amazingly wonderful teachers, who have, at all times only encouraged me and have always brought the best out of me.
10 hours for me is just nothing, in a place I worship, in a place where I feel I belong, in a place where all my major happy memories belong. Even a lifetime wouldn’t suffice.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

1 thought on “A Day To Cherish”

Leave a Reply

