Believe – Live Your Happiness 

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a while now. Finally made it. Read it to make a difference; to yourself, to those around you.

Most of us go seeking for success, and rightly so, because we aspire to reach somewhere. We often set parameters for ourselves – a good thing too, goals help us measure where we are and how close we are to what we want. 

But somewhere in the process of proving ourselves to the world, we lose track of what we really want, what our happiness really lies in. In our eagerness to prove ourselves, we set goals based on what our peers achieve. 

Success and happiness can never be relative. They are exclusive to each individual. No one person’s success/happiness can be a parameter to measure the other’s. 

Never restrict or doubt your capabilities. Give your best always. Always. Let there never be any compromises ever. Let nothing stop you from delivering to your fullest extent possible. Let nothing give way for regret, repentance or penance.

Find happiness in each small thing you come across. Like getting to eat your favourite delicacy for dinner. Like watching your favourite movie.Like reading your favourite book. Like listening to some good music. Like talking to your friends.

Express your gratitude however small the help. Appreciate, however small the effort. Apologise, however small your mistake. The peace you’ll experience is immeasurable, irreplaceable. 

Find your joys in the small wonders around. Life is too short for despair.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

