Value Life, Please

I start without a preamble. Not that what I’m about to share requires one.

God is Almighty. The most powerful. No one’s equivalent. Ever. And Only God has the right to destroy what he creates. No one else ever has.

Nobody has got any rights over anybody else’s life. Not even parents.

So, before, in your angst, in your uncontrollable anger, you think of causing irreparable damage to someone – think, even if you don’t want to. Think, even if you can’t .

Who are you? Are you God? What rights do you have to inflict pain, cause hurt?
If you have the guts to kill, find the guts to stay and own up. What do you prove by fleeing the place after having your so-called revenge? That you are a coward? Well, congratulations, the whole world knows that.
Are you so stupid, so weak and so damn insensitive that you want to vent your frustration, your insecurity, your failure, your defeat, on someone who you think is defenceless, or less powerful than you are? Are you such a moron?

God’s most beautiful creation is life. Protect it, cherish it. Don’t destroy it. Give help when required. Don’t wait – it might be too late. Only if you give help, you can have the guts to expect help when you’re in trouble.
So, Stay together, stay united, stay in peace.

And, Think twice before you do anything impulsive – in anger, in pain, in frustration. Regret might just not be enough. And a sorry will definitely not justify anything.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

