Dispel fear, please

Where we talk of globalisation and all the fancy words, it all comes to this – we need to live with people who are morons, who think they are the all-mighty and can do what they please, even take a life if they wish to.
In broad daylight when a person has the guts to take another’s life, without hesitation, without anybody questioning him or stopping him, without anyone coming forward to help the wounded, the injured, we begin to lose faith in humanity.
Where we dream of modern equipments and advancement in technology, and a much comfortable world to live in, we will have to live with darkness and fear consuming our hearts and minds.
What’s the use of all the success, the sophistication, the progress, if nobody’s going to be able to even breathe in peace?

If only. If only the guilty were punished in a manner suitable that will prevent every other to even dread to dream of committing something similar, the world would be a better place to live in – with a little less regret, and lot less fear.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

