Save The Earth!

image

Forever is a time too less,

Yet the future already seems bleak and a complete mess,

If we want the world to save it’s beauty and sheen,

It’s time we protect Mother Nature and Go Green!

 

I’d like to explain a little about today’s picture and the Quatrain.
Often, when we say Go Green, or World Environment Day, or Save the Earth, our immediate attention goes towards saving the greenery above the ground, which is absolutely right. But, most of the time, we tend to forget the absolutely gorgeous world underwater, below the oceans and seas, and completely ignore their importance. Little do we realise that all the harm we do, also affect them. They also get polluted and lose their charm and lives. Their balance gets disturbed, and the livelihood of the plants, the animals and the other living beings underwater gets disrupted.
It’s time we realise, the world underwater, is equally important to our existence, if not more, so it is necessary we preserve and take good care of them, if we do not want OUR livelihood to go haywire.

Thank you Parvatha Varthini for the Chromatic Corner experience, in Class XII. It was absolutely wonderful to participate with you. You are always such a delight to work with! Those memories stay fresh in my mind, andย helped me write this post ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Thank you, Sabarritha. If you hadn’t asked, I wouldn’t have written this.๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

P.S. This is part of myย Pen The Picture project ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you like reading what I write ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

