Pen The Picture!

I realized my pea-sized brain is growing lazier by the day, getting happily accustomed to all the hours of sleep I’m giving it. Fat lot of use it’ll be to me, if it doesn’t function the way I want it to, when I need it to. Right?😛
I understood my brain wanted something exciting to look forward to, something to think about, each day.
So I hit upon this.

Pen The Picture‘.

  • Each day, I will choose one picture either from Unsplash or from ThePhotoBay as my muse.
  • And I will write a post each day, inspired by the picture, here; as a Haiku, or a Quatrain, or a story, or a simple blog post – whatever best I can come up with.

Here goes my very first.

 

Drive your dream, home!

image

It’s sometimes good to take the lead

Than be just another one in the breed,

Take the risk even if it’s out of your comfort zone

’cause, you never know, you might just get to drive your dream, home!

 

 

 

P.S. Thank you Anusha Murthy, for the inspiration.

 

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

