The “Tweet A Story” Journey

So,

A few months ago, there was a contest called #TweetAStory on Twitter, where the users of Twitter had an opportunity to coauthor a short fiction story with Mr.Shashi Tharoor, and get their collaborated story published. While people whose tweets got selected would make it to the contributors’ list, the top 3 contributors to the story were assured of a special mention. This initiative was a part of The Hindu, Lit For Life Festival 2016, that was held in the month of January 2016.

The first tweet for the story  was sourced by  Mr. Shashi Tharoor, and thus began the race. People from everywhere, began to put their brains to work came up with the best of twists and tales in the form of tweets, to add to the spice of the story. And the best among them were chosen to continue the plot.

What began as a contest scheduled for 3 days, went on to become one of the most exciting journeys of 6 days – The contest’s deadline was extended, to facilitate the excitement and enthusiasm of the tweeters.

Okay, the best part now.

The story has been published as an ebook, and…
Yay! I’m one of the top 3 contributors. Extremely delighted to have had the opportunity to write a story with Mr. Shashi Tharoor, and few amazingly creative fellow twitter users.

It’s exciting and utterly amazing to have my name enlisted in the top 3 – to coauthor my very first book with Mr. Shashi Tharoor is nothing short of a dream come true.

Thank you, The Hindu, for the wonderful, wonderful opportunity. This is one goal ticked off my bucket list now.

I’m sharing the link to the file here, read it if and when you have the time.

http://www.thehindulfl.com/tweet-a-story

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

6 thoughts on “The “Tweet A Story” Journey”

Leave a Reply

