Unrequited Love

An edited version of a little something – my lame attempt at writing a short story.

It was early evening. Mellowed sunshine and pleasant breeze. The perfect ambience for romance. Sameer jumped into his car, and sped off into the lanes he so well knew. On reaching her house, Sameer tenderly clasped her present in his arms, and raced into the garden – for that is where he had left her last.

The air reeked of romance. Sameer took out the fresh red chrysanthemums she loved, and knelt down. Leaning forward, he gently kissed her name and placed them on the tomb before him.Tears streamed down his eyes as he looked up at the skies, seeking an answer. When he couldn’t hold himself up any longer, he dozed off on her tomb – what felt like her arms to him.

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

2 thoughts on “Unrequited Love”

Leave a Reply

