Of Epiphanies and Elixirs

If you’re featured here, it means you matter more than a lot to me. Thanks for always being there.

Hoot! Hoot! It’s morning!
The sun’s shining and I’m still yawning,
I stretch up and jump out,
Thinking happily of the epiphanies I’ve dreamt about;
The elixirs I have in store,
Make me happy and I want no more;
It’s time I thank them, by one and by name,
For they are the reason if I claim some fame
God, My family and my sister,
Without whom I’d be nothing but a blister;
My friends whom I’d like to list,
Sans whom I’d be nothing but mist;
To Suraj, my thunder buddy,
My first reader and genuine critic,
To M.K., to Maheedar, and to Kishore my life time, all-hour friends,
To Bunny and to LK, my crazy culture crew,
To Sabaritha and to Divya Anandhi, my comrades in arms,
To Gayathri and to Ezhil, my partners in crime,
To Anushka and to Pooja, my soulmates for LIFE.
Without even one of you, my life –
Would be nothing but strife;
You are my elixirs, and every memory with you is an epiphany,
Thank You for every moment until now and the ones yet to come, which are and will be, equally uncanny!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

