In Retrospection – 2015

Just 2 weeks to go, and 2015 would be over.
2015 was neither too bad nor too good to me.
However, these are some things/facts/events I would like to remember this year by.

1. I graduated (Yayayayayyyyyy!!), With a gold medal (Anna University 3rd rank holder and THE Electronics and Instrumentation department topper in my college). Yes, I am bragging ๐Ÿ˜›

2. Completed ONE whole year at work ๐Ÿ˜€

3. Missed one of my best friend’s wedding( Ashwathi’s) in Kerala on December 4( The tickets were booked, and bags were packed; but the trains got cancelled – all thanks to the Chennai rains :/ ). Still, had fun, getting her to share her memorable moments, over phone ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Made the two most important people in my life happy – for the first time genuinely, with due effort – My mom, and my sister, Uthra (She is always such a sweetheart, no matter how mean I am, to her)

5. Met Bunny. After almost an year. Another close friend. My go-to person at all times.( He knows I’m talking about him).

6. Have started to live by what I call the “Seize the moment” philosophy.

7.ย Learnt to say NO. Finally. (That’s a landmark change in my character, BTW ๐Ÿ˜› )

8. Stopped skipping breakfast. XD.

So far, just this. Will keep updating as I hit on more. ๐Ÿ™‚

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

