Yours Respectfully – Wherever, Forever! To Shri C.S.S. Satyanarayana Sir

.

This poem is MY ode, my creation to my most favorite teacher – Shri C.S.S. Satyanarayana Sir; a role model, an ideal idol for many I know.

He is everyone’s treasure,

Always a pleasure,

Helps beyond measure,

A very good Friend!

 

He directs,

preaches for good,

Remains your stone,

Always stepping up to your success!

Reaches out in misery,

Is forever the elixir of your life;

A Philosopher!

 

He confides in you,

Makes you the best,

The secret to your success?

He leaves no stone unturned,

Your Guide!

 

Your path,

He paves,

At hard times,

He gives you a save!

When lost,

He revives you,

Gives you hope,

Makes you cope,

And ensures,

Into every tiny good thing,

You have scope;

A caring Teacher!

 

So,

This is my Memoir,

As,

I remain speechless,

Dumbstruck and mute!

Without words to thank,

To appreciate or to express,

My dictionary is empty;

All the ink has got exhausted,

And I still wait,

Wait to quench my thirst,

To write more,more,more,

More about one,

One who has been

A Friend,Philosopher,Guide,

A  Caring,Simple,Splendid Teacher,(read CSS ;))

Who adds,

All the Glitter of Gold,

The Sparkle of Silver,

The Brilliance of  Diamonds,

Who is ,

Humble, yet ‘The Heir’,

Simple, yet Splendid,

Stern, yet our Saviour,

The “Ultimate Winner”;

(Out)standing ovations to you!

This, I consider,

In disguise, a blessing,

That, to have known,

Known one so great,

Though, I wonder,

I wonder still;

I wonder, if this is a dream,

A dream so real,

A dream so fantastic, fabulous,

Marvellous, Magnificent

And truly awe-inspiring!

But my eyes, they are open wide!

 

This remains,

And would remain so, forever,

My feeble attempt,

Attempt of a dedication,

A memorabilia,

Dedicated only to you,

To no other,

And carved, just for you!

 

Pulling off, those Incredible, Unforgettable memories,

Au Revoir!

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

