My Sachin Story.

This is going to be a not-so-long blog. Maybe because I am yet to come to terms with the fact that I missed an opportunity to meet of one of favorite idols. Someone whom I have hero worshiped right since my childhood. Someone who was the reason I drank boost everyday. πŸ˜„

 

The ‘Sachin Tendulkar’. The ‘The’ is to indicate he is not just a mere idol, but a phenomenon by himself. And yeah, he visited the college in which I did my B.E., Sri Sairam Engineering College, on the 10th of February, 2015, to inaugurate the MJF Lion Leo Muthu Stadium, in connection with the TIES 2015 sports event that was held this month, in our college. Right from watching only his batting in every match that India played, to drinking Boost (Energy Drink) ONLY because he endorsed it, I am, what you would call a ‘CRAZY Sachinist’. And he had to visit our college right after the year I finished. Now, this is what people would call fate. :\

Never mind.Β IMG-20150210-WA0002 ( This is a note to self :P) There are always events happening around in the country, and he will definitely visit one or many of them. So, who knows, coincidence can be created too! πŸ˜‰

I know I’m a little late in writing this blog. But I seriously had to get over the fact that I couldn’t meet ‘Sachin’. And you know I am an emotional fool πŸ˜„

IMG-20150210-WA0000

P.S. You might be wondering where I got the pics from. From some noteworthy people, who probably wanted to add fuel to the already insane fire burning inside me. πŸ˜„ πŸ˜›

Author: Annapurani Vaidyanathan

I hoard books for a living. And read them too, when I am not sleeping. I express what I think, so my unheard feelings don't sink. I like to sing when I walk, to keep shades grey, at bay. I speak like a dork, but I don't want to drive anyone away. I write what's real, and nothing fake, so visit my blog whenever you need a break ;)

Leave a Reply

